This years winners of the World Fantasy Award have just been announced and the winner of the best novel goes to China Miéville for his incredible novel "The City & The City". The novel has already won the 2010 Hugo Award (tied with Paolo Bacigalupi's The Windup Girl), the 2010 British Science Fiction Award, the 2010 Arthur C Clarke Award and this years John W Campbell Award.

The seminal authors Sir Terry Pratchett, Brian Lumley and Peter Straub all receive lifetime achievement awards.

List of Winners by Category:

Best Novel: The City & The City - China Miéville

Best Novelella: Sea-Hearts - Margo Lanagan

Best Short Story: The Pelican Bar - Karen Joy Fowler

Best Anthology: American Fantastic Tales: Terror and the Uncanny: From Poe to the Pulps - Peter Straub

Best Collection: Tie: There Once Lived a Woman Who Tried To Kill Her Neighbor's Baby - Ludmilla Petrushevskaya

Best Collection: Tie: The Very Best of Gene Wolfe/The Best of Gene Wolfe - Gene Wolfe

Best Artist: Charles Vess

Special Award: Professional: Jonathan Strahan for editing anthologies

Special Award: Non Professional: Susan Marie Groppi for Strange Horizons

Life Achievement Awards - Brian Lumley, Terry Pratchett, and Peter Straub.