2011 Arthur C Clarke Award Shortlist

The shortlist for this years Arthur C Clarke award has been announced, cut from the 54 novels that had been nominated by their publishers. Of those nominated I have only read Zoo City by Lauren Beukes but can tell you that it really does deserve to win.

In it's 25th year, the winner of the award will be announced during the SciFi London convention on the 27th April.

The 2011 Shortlist:

Zoo City by Lauren Beukes, published by Angry Robot

The Dervish House by Ian McDonald, published by Gollancz

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness, published by Walker Books

Generosity by Richard Powers, published by Atlantic Books

Declare by Tim Powers, published by Corvus

Lightborn by Tricia Sullivan, published by Orbit