Voting Open for the Gemmell Awards

David Gemmell Award Winner

This years shortlist for the David Gemmell award's have now been finalised and voting is open to all members of the public to vote for the Legend award for Best Fantasy, the Morningstar award for Best Newcomer and the Ravenheart award for best artwork.

Voting is as easy as visiting the David Gemmell awards website and then selecting the award from the menu.

The winners will be announced on the 17th June 2011 at the Magic Circle in London, the award ceremony is open to the public and tickets are only £20 each (worth it just to get a look inside the magic circle)

As a reminder the Shortlist is

Legend Award - Best Fantasy Novel

The Desert Spear - Peter V Brett

War of the Dwarves - Markus Heitz

Towers of Midnight - Robert Jordan & Brandon Sanderson

The Alchemist in the Shadows - Pierre Pevel

The Way of Kings - Brandon Sanderson

The Black Prism - Brent Weeks

Morningstar Award - Best Debut

Spellwright - Blake Charlton

Warrior Priest - Darius Hinks

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms - N.K. Jemisin

Shadow Prowler - Alexey Pehov

Tymon's Flight - Mary Victoria

Ravenheart Award - Best Fantasy Art Cover

Power & Majesty - Olof Erla Einarsdottir

The Ragged Man - Todd Lockwood

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms - Cliff Nielsen

Shadow King - Jon Sullivan

Tymon's Flight - Frank Victoria