2010 Ditmar award winners

The 2010 Ditmar awards have been announced at the Australian National Science Fiction Convention, NatCon-Dudcon III. The Winners include Angry Robot Books author Kaaron Warren for Slights (Best Novel), Paul Haines for Wives (Best Novella) and also Slice of Life (Best collected work).

You can see the full list here:

Best Novel - Slights - Kaaron Warren

Best Novella or Novelette - Wives - Paul Haines

Best Short Story - Seventeen - Cat Sparks

Best Collected Work - Slice Of Life - Paul Haines

Best Artwork - Cover art, Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine #42 - Lewis Morley

Best Fan Writer - Robert Hood - for Undead Backbrain (roberthood.net/blog)

Best Fan Artist - Dick Jenssen - for body of work

Best Fan Publication in Any Medium - Steam Engine Time - Bruce Gillespie & Janine Stinson, eds.

Best Achievement - Gillian Polack et al. - for the Southern Gothic banquet at Conflux

Best New Talent - Peter M. Ball

William Atheling Jr Award for Criticism or Review - Helen Merrick - The Secret Feminist Cabal: A Cultural History of Science Fiction Feminisms