Sections Menu

Ken Mcleod

Ken Mcleod is an award winning Scottish author of "hard" science fiction. His work tends to explore ideas of socialist, anarchist and communist political views along with anarcho-capitalism or extreme economic libertarianism.

Most of his work has running themes of a techno-utopian outlook with divergent evolution, cybernetics and advanced AI. There is much dry humour in his novels with subtle puns and jokes about the differences between socialist ideologies and computer programming along with jokes about zoology and palaeontology.


Fall Revolution series
Engines of Light Trilogy
Single Volumes
    The Human Front (2003)
  • Newton's Wake: A Space Opera (2004)
  • Learning the World: A Novel of First Contact (2005)
  • The Highway Men (2006)
  • The Execution Channel (2007)
  • The Night Sessions (2008)
  • The Restoration Game (2010)
I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by.
- Douglas Adams

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was