Sections Menu

Jon Shannow Series by David Gemmell

The John Shannow series of novels follows Jon Shannow - The Jerusalem Man and includes the novels Wolf in Shadow, The Last Guardian and Bloodstone. This series is also part of the larger series, The Stones of Power which begins the story with Ghost king and Last sword of power.

Written by the late, great David Gemmell, these novels are set in a post-apocalyptic world, 300 years after Armageddon. The world has been broken and civilization survives in small pockets. Abaddon, the Lord of the Pit seeks to throw mankind into a new satanic era.

The easy confidence with which I know another man?s religion is folly teaches me to suspect that my own is also
- Mark Twain

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was