Sections Menu

Hitchhikers Guide Series by Douglas Adams

The Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy is a Science Fiction comedy series by the renowned author Douglas Adams. Originally a radio series, the Hitchhikers guide has also been a TV series and more recently a feature film.

The plot involves a fairly ordinary human called Arthur Dent and his hitchhiking Alien friend Ford Prefect, as they leave earth shortly before it is destroyed to make way for an intersteller bypass by the Vogons.

An absolutly incredible series of novels, composing of a 6 part trilogy, the last novel has been written by Eoin Colfer from notes left by the late Douglas Adams.

The only people I know who still believe in hell are the ones who had the proper kind of upbringing.
- Mark Twain

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was