Sections Menu

Ben Elton

Ben Elton is a British comedian, writer, playwright, actor and director. He has written award winning TV series such as The Young Ones, Blackadder, The Man From Auntie and The Thin Blue Line. He has won awards for musicals including The Beautiful Game, Popcorn and We Will Rock You.

He is also a distingiushed author, having written a number of best-selling novels.


  • Stark (1989)
  • Gridlock (1991)
  • This Other Eden (1993)
  • Popcorn (1996)
  • Blast from the Past (1998)
  • Inconceivable (1999)
  • Dead Famous (2001)
  • High Society (2002)
  • Past Mortem (2004)
  • The First Casualty (2005)
  • Chart Throb (2006)
  • Blind Faith (2007)
  • Meltdown (2010)
  • Two Brothers (2012)
  • Time and Time Again (2014)
A long time ago a bunch of people reached a general consensus as to what?s real and what?s not and most of us have been going along with it ever since
- Charles De Lint

Book of the month

Shelter by Dave Hutchinson
Shelter by Dave Hutchinson

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was