Sections Menu

Thursday Next by Jasper Fforde

Thursday Next is a comic fantasy series by noted author Jasper Fforde, featuring the titular character and set within an alternative history.

Books in the series

  • The Eyre Affair (2001)
  • Lost in a Good Book (2002)
  • The Well of Lost Plots (2003)
  • Something Rotten (2004)
  • First Among Sequels (2007)
  • One of our Thursdays is Missing (2011)
  • The Woman Who Died a Lot (2012)
  • Dark Reading Matter (2013)
Wonder has no opposite; it springs up already doubled in itself, compounded of dread and desire at once, attraction and recoil, producing a thrill, the shudder of pleasure and fear.
- Marina Warner

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was