Sections Menu

The Inheritance Cycle

The Inheritance Cycle is a series of fantasy novels primary aimed at young adults, orginally planned as a trilogy, it is now going to be a four book series. The story itself is set in the fictional world of Alagaësia and focuses mainly on the teenage boy Eragon who finds a dragon Egg that hatches, and becomes a Dragon Rider (his dragon is known as Saphira).

The first book in the series was self published by Christophers family, then republished by Knopf. The first two books have been New York Times bestsellers and have sold over 12.5 million copies worldwide.

Books in the series

    • Eragon
    • Eldest
    • Brisingr
    • Inheritance
We make up horrors to help us cope with the real ones.
- Stephen King

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was