Sections Menu

The Dire Earth Cycle

The Dire Earth Cycle is a post-apocalyptic series by Jason M Hough, following a dramatically altered earth where most of the population have been turned into little more than raving animals.

The series reads very much like a science fiction thriller with tight dialogue a fast pace and some very memorable characters. It's also very much a continuous story rather than a trilogy of linked stories.

A classic is something that everybody wants to have read and nobody wants to read.
- Mark Twain

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was