Sections Menu

Paul Auster

Paul Auster is an American writer of fiction who's credits include The New York Trilogy, The Book of Illusions and The Brooklyn Follies.

Much of Paul Auster's work blends absurdism with crime fiction and existentialism, best known for the novela Mr Vertigo, The New York Trilogy and Moon Palace.


    • Squeeze Play (1982)
    • The New York Trilogy (1987)
    • City of Glass (1985)
    • Ghosts (1986)
    • The Locked Room (1986)
    • In the Country of Last Things (1987)
    • Moon Palace (1989)
    • The Music of Chance (1990)
    • Auggie Wren's Christmas Story (1990)
    • The Red Notebook (1992)
    • Leviathan (1992)
    • Mr. Vertigo (1994)
    • Timbuktu (1999)
    • The Book of Illusions (2002)
    • Oracle Night (2004)
    • The Brooklyn Follies (2005)
    • Travels in the Scriptorium (2006)
    • Man in the Dark (2008)
    • Invisible (2009)
    • Sunset Park (2010)
Experience is not what happens to you; it's what you do with what happens to you.
- Aldous Huxley

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was