Sections Menu

Guy Adams

Guy Adams is a new rising star in fantasy fiction and the author of The World House, the first part in a duology which concludes with Restoration.

Guy was a trained and seasoned actor before turning to writing full time. He has written a few books before signing with publisher Angry Robot, including the best selling Rules of Modern Policing: 1973 Edition which is a spoof manual written by Life on Mars DCI Gene Hunt.


Clown Service
  • The Clown Service (2013)
  • The Rain Soaked Bride (2014)
  • A Few Words for the Dead (2015)
The Change
  • London: Orbital (2017)
  • New York: Queen of Coney Island (2017)
  • Paris: City of Fools (2017)
Heaven's Gate
  • The Good, The Bad, and The Infernal (2013)
  • Once Upon a Time in Hell (2013)
  • For a Few More Souls (2014)
The World House
  • Torchwood: The House that Jack Built (2009)
  • Torchwood: The Men Who Sold the World (2011)
Doctor Who
  • Class: Joyride (2016)
Sherlock Holmes
  • The Case Notes of Sherlock Holmes (2009)
  • The Breath of God (2012)
  • The Army of Doctor Moreau (2013)
Life on Mars franchise
  • The Rules of Modern Policing (2007)
  • The Wit and Wisdom of DCI Gene Hunt (2009)
Standalone Novels
  • Deadbeat: Makes You Stronger (2005)
  • The Curse of the Werewolf (2009)
  • Kronos (2011)
  • Hands of the Ripper (2012)
  • Countess Dracula (2013)
There are worlds out there where the sky is burning, and the sea's asleep, and the rivers dream. People made of smoke, and cities made of song. Somewhere there's danger, somewhere there?s injustice, and somewhere else the tea's getting cold.
- Seventh Doctor Who

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was