Sections Menu

Gaunt's Ghosts Series

Gaunt's Ghosts is a series of novels written by Dan Abnett and set within the Games Workshop Warhammer 40000 universe. The series currently spans 13 volumes and details the highly skilled Imperial Guard unit of the Tanith First And Only during the Sabbat Worlds Crusade.

This fierce and under appreciated fighting force is led by the political commissar Ibram Gaunt and takes place within the Sabbat Worlds Crusade. The first volume in the series First and Only was Dan Abnett's first foray into writing full novels for the Black Library.

Books in the series

    Gaunt's Ghosts series
    • First And Only (1999)
    • Ghostmaker (2000)
    • Necropolis (2000)
    • Honour Guard (2001)
    • The Guns of Tanith (2002)
    • Straight Silver (2002)
    • Sabbat Martyr (2003)
    • Traitor General (2004)
    • His Last Command (2005)
    • The Armour of Contempt (2006)
    • Only In Death (2008)
    • Blood Pact (2009)
    • Salvation's Reach (2011)
    Gaunt's Ghosts Spin-off's
    • Double Eagle (2004)
    • The Sabbat Worlds Crusade (2005)
    • Titanicus (2008)
A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one.
- George R. R. Martin

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was