Sections Menu

Chung Kuo

Chung Kuo (meaning Middle Kingdom) is a 20 volume epic science fiction series by David Wingrove. Originally written as 8 novels the series has been completely overhauled with over half a million new words and is being published in 20 volumes by Corvus (Atlantic) Books.

The story is a post-apocalyptic dystopia set in the future where China has come to dominate the planet with a forced peaceful rule. Very grand in scale with a cast of hundreds and taking place over 2 centuries, Chung Kuo is an incredible future vision by a very talented author.

Books in the series

The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it.
- Terry Pratchett

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was