Sections Menu

C S Friedman

C S Friedman (Celia S Friedman) is a fantasy and science fiction author. She has published a number of series in both genres and prides herself on providing detail and consistency in her work.


The Braxi/Azea duology
  • In Conquest Born (1986)
  • The Wilding (2004)
The Coldfire trilogy
  • Black Sun Rising (1991)
  • When True Night Falls (1993)
  • Crown of Shadows (1995)
The Magister Trilogy
  • Feast of Souls (2007)
  • Wings of Wrath (2009)
Single Volumes
  • The Madness Season (1990)
  • This Alien Shore (1998)
  • The Erciyes Fragments (1998)
There are worlds out there where the sky is burning, and the sea's asleep, and the rivers dream. People made of smoke, and cities made of song. Somewhere there's danger, somewhere there?s injustice, and somewhere else the tea's getting cold.
- Seventh Doctor Who

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was