Sections Menu

Bruce Sterling

Bruce Sterling is an American science fiction author who is largely credited with helping to define the Cyberpunk genre along with William Gibson, Rudy Rucker, John Shirley, Lewis Shiner and Pat Cadigan.


    • Involution Ocean (1997)
    • The Artificial Kid (1980)
    • Schismatrix (1985)
    • Mirrorshades (1986)
    • Islands in the Net (1988)
    • Crystal Express (1989)
    • The Difference Engine (1990)
    • Globalhead (1992)
    • Heavy Weather (1994)
    • Holy Fire (1996)
    • Distraction (1998)
    • A Good Old Fashioned Future (1999)
    • Zeitgeist (2000)
    • The Zenith Angle (2004)
    • Visionary in Residence (2006)
    • Ascendencies: The Best of Bruce Sterling (2007)
    • The Caryatids (2009)
If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales.
- Albert Einstein

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was