Sections Menu

Samit Basu

Samit Basu is an Indian born author who has written a number of successful novels including the Gameworld trilogy and most recently the super-hero novel Turbulence.

He is very well known in India and in 2003 he was listed in Outlook magazine as on of the top 16 Indian achievers under 25. Since then he's been named as one of the most promising "emerging Indians".

As well as writing novels he writes comics, is a journalist and columnist, documentary filmmaker and screenwriter.


    The Gameworld Trilogy
    • The Simoqin Prophecies (2004)
    • The Manticore's Secret (2005)
    • The Unwaba Revelations (2007)
    Single Volumes
    • Terror on the Titanic (2010)
    • Turbulence (2012)
    • Resistance (2013)
The only people I know who still believe in hell are the ones who had the proper kind of upbringing.
- Mark Twain

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was