William Gibson

William Gibson is an American author who has been hugely influential within the science fiction genre, coining the term "cyberspace" and predicting a rise of the "World Wide Web", video games and reality TV before any of these were otherwise thought of.

He is best known for his award winning novel Neuromancer although his work has continued to evolve since writing this book which includes two sequels to Neuromancer.


    Sprawl trilogy
    • Neuromancer (1984)
    • Count Zero (1986)
    • Mona Lisa Overdrive (1988)
    Bridge trilogy
    • Virtual Light (1993)
    • Idoru (1996)
    • All Tomorrow's Parties (1999)
    Blue Ant Trilogy
    • Pattern Recognition (2003)
    • Spook Country (2007)
    • Zero History (2010)
    Single Volumes
    • The Difference Engine (1990)