Sections Menu

Freda Warrington

Freda Warrington is an award winning British author best known for her supernatural novels that often feature vampires and the undead.


Single Volumes
  • The Rainbow Gate (1989)
  • Sorrow's Light (1993)
  • Dracula the Undead (1997)
  • The Court of the Midnight King (2003)
Blackbird series
  • A Blackbird in Silver (1986)
  • A Blackbird in Darkness (1986)
  • A Blackbird in Amber (1987)
  • A Blackbird in Twilight (1988)
  • Darker than the Storm (1990)
Blood Wine series
Dark Cathedral series
  • Dark Cathedral (1996)
  • Pagan Moon (1997)
The Jewelfire Trilogy
  • The Amber Citadel (1999)
  • The Sapphire Throne (2000)
  • The Obsidian Tower (2001)
Aetherial Tales series
  • Elfland (2009)
  • Midsummer Night (2010)
  • Grail of the Summer Stars (2013)
There are worlds out there where the sky is burning, and the sea's asleep, and the rivers dream. People made of smoke, and cities made of song. Somewhere there's danger, somewhere there?s injustice, and somewhere else the tea's getting cold.
- Seventh Doctor Who

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was