Sections Menu

Tim Powers

Tim Powers is an award winning American author. His novel On Stranger Tides was the inspiration for the legendary Monkey Island computer games and was adapted into the fourth Pirates of the Carribean film.


    Fault Lines series
    • Last Call (1992)
    • Expiration Date (1996)
    • Earthquake Weather (1997)
    Single Volumes
    • The Skies Discrowned (1976)
    • An Epitaph in Rust (1976)
    • The Drawing of the Dark (1979)
    • The Anubis Gates (1983)
    • Dinner at Deviant's Palace (1985)
    • On Stranger Tides (1987)
    • The Stress of Her Regard (1989)
    • Declare (2001)
    • Powers of Two (2004)
    • Three Days to Never (2006)
    • Hide Me Among the Graves (2012)
When asked, "How do you write?" I invariably answer, "one word at a time."
- Stephen King

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was