The Sword of Truth

The Sword of Truth is an eleven volume (so far) epic fantasy series written by Terry Goodkind. The books follow the three main characters Richard Cypher, Kahlan Amnell and Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander on thier quest to defeat the evil threatening to overthrow or destroy the world.

The first eight novels have been written so they can be read as stand alone novels, while the final 3 are intended as a trilogy. The do however feature a common timeline and events occur throughout the series.

Books in the series

    • Wizards First Rule
    • Stone of Tears
    • Blood of the Fold
    • Temple of the Winds
    • Soul of the Fire
    • Faith of the Fallen
    • Pillars of Creation>
    • Naked Empire
    • Chainfire
    • Phantom
    • Confessor