Sections Menu

The Quiet War Series

The Quiet War Series by Paul J McAuley is a science fiction series set within the 23rd century, a future where humanity has at last escaped the confines of the Earth and has populated the solar system. This expansion though was caused by a war that spreads out to colonies on Mars and the Moon while earth becomes little better than an advanced feudal system.

At least that is how the series begins, it goes way beyond these humble beginnings and offers a grand vision of humanities future. The author paints a grand vision with highly plausible future tech and a sense of wonder not seen since the golden age" of science fiction.


Books in the series

old age, like a moth in some fading arras, will gnaw at my memories oversoon, as it gnaws at the memories of all men.
- Clark Ashton Smith

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was