Sections Menu

The Darwinian Extension

The Darwinian Extension is a series of hard science fiction novels by the author Hylton H Smith. Starting in the year 2033, the series tells the story of mans colonisation and eventual terraforming of the Red Planet Mars.

The series is noted for it's technical descriptions, and visualisation of technology in the near future, along with some very interesting ideas and a fairly grand plot.

In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and been widely regarded as a bad move.
- Douglas Adams

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was