Sections Menu

The Baroque Cycle by Neal Stephenson

The Baroque Cycle is a series of novels set in the late seventeenth and early eighteenth century, written by the award winning author Neal Stephenson.

Best classed as speculative fiction, The Baroque Cycle is a set of 3 volumes, each with a number of novels printed together, as such the series could be considered to be 8 books in length.

The series uses a number of historical figures including Isaac Asimov, Sophia Hanover and William of Orange (no not the mobile company, it was a principality of southern France) and travels through the Early modern Europe.

Books in the series

Cynical realism is the intelligent man's best excuse for doing nothing in an intolerable situation.
- Aldous Huxley

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was