Sections Menu

Stan Nicholls

Stan Nicholls is an English author of fantasy fiction, most noted for his "Orcs: First Blood" trilogy. He has been writing full time since 1981 and has written more than 30 books, published in more than 20 countries.

His work has appeared in The Guardian, The Independent, The Times, Film Monthly, Films & Filming, Movie, Rock Power, SFX, She, Sight & Sound, Weekend, Women?s Weekly and some seventy other publications. He has written novelisations of the classic and under-rated TV series "Dark Skies" and is currently the chair of the David Gemmell Awards.


    Orcs: First Blood
    • Bodyguard of Lightning
    • Legion of Thunder
    • Warrior of the Tempest
    • Orcs Anthology
    Orcs: Bad Blood
    • Weapons of Magical Destruction
    • Army of Shadows
    The Quicksilver Trilogy
    • Quicksilver Rising
    • Quicksilver Zenith
    • Quicksilver Twilight
    The Nightshade Chronicles
    • The Book of Shadows
    • The Nightshade Chronicles
    • A Gathering of Shadows
    Single Volumes
    • Fade to Black
    • Dark Skies: The Awakening
    • Cool Zool
    • Strange Invaders
The surest sign that intelligent life exists elsewhere in the universe is that none of it has tried to contact us.
- Bill Watterson

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was