Sections Menu

James Smythe

James Smythe is a British author with a PHD from Cardiff University and a career that includes being a Creative Writing teacher and designer of video games.

His debut novel was published in 2009 as part of Parthian's Bright Young Things series.


    • Hereditation (2009)
    • The Testimony (2012)
    • The Explorer (2013)
    • The Machine (2013)
Cynical realism is the intelligent man's best excuse for doing nothing in an intolerable situation.
- Aldous Huxley

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was