Sections Menu

Ringworld Series by Larry Niven

The Ringworld series a collection of award winning novels by Larry Niven. The series get's it's name from the first novel in the series and the artificial structure of the same name - a huge world that forms a rotating ring around a star.

Also known as the niven ring (now considered a generic name for a mega structure) the ring contains landmass, oceans and the surface area of about three million Earth-sized planets.

Books in the series

What our ancestors would really be thinking, if they were alive today, is: "Why is it so dark in here?"
- Terry Pratchett

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was