Sections Menu

Richard Cowper

Richard Cowper was the pen name of the late British author John Middleton Murry, Jr. He was often highly praised for his science fiction novels with many readers liking his subtle, lyrical and moving stories.


    White Bird of Kinship
    • The Road to Corlay (1976)
    • A Dream of Kinship (1981)
    • A Tapestry of Time (1982)
    Single Volumes
    • The Golden Valley (1953)
    • Recollections of a Ghost (1960)
    • A Path to the Sea (1961)
    • Breakthrough (1967)
    • Phoenix (1967)
    • Domino (1971)
    • Kuldesak (1972)
    • Clone (1972)
    • Private View (1972)
    • Time Out of Mind (1973)
    • The Twilight of Briareus (1974)
    • Worlds Apart (1974)
    • Shadows on the grass (1977)
    • Profundis (1979)
    • Shades of Darkness (1986)
I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it
- Jack Handey

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was