Sections Menu

Melanie Rawn

Melanie Rawn is an acclaimed fantasy author, with her most noted work to date being the Dragon Star and Dragon Prince trilogies.

After recieving a BA in history, Melanie was a teacher and later an editor before becoming an author. She has been nominated for the Locus award on no less than 3 occasions.


    Dragon Prince Trilogy
    • Dragon Prince (1988)
    • The Star Scroll (1989)
    • Sunrunners Fire (1990)
    Dragon Star Trilogy
    • Stronghold (1991)
    • the Dragon Token (1993)
    • Skybowl (1994)
    Exiles Trilogy
    • The Ruins of Ambrai (1994)
    • The Mageborn Traitor (1997)
    • The Captal's Tower (forthcoming)
    Spellbinder Trilogy
    • Spellbinder (2006)
    • Fire Raiser (2009)
    Glass Thorns
    Single Volumes
    • The Rushden Legacy (1985)
    • Knights of the Morningstar (1994)
    • The Golden Key (1996)
What our ancestors would really be thinking, if they were alive today, is: "Why is it so dark in here?"
- Terry Pratchett

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was