Sections Menu

Martin Beck Series by Maj Sjöwall

The Martin Beck series is a collection of 10 detective novels written by Maj Sjöwall and Per Wahlöö and feature the swedish police detective Martin Beck.

The series recieved critical acclaim, with the fourth novel "The Laughing Policeman" winning the Edgar Award in 1971 for best novel. All ten novels have also been made into films.

Books in the series

  • Roseanna
  • The Man who Went Up in Smoke
  • The Man on the Balcony
  • The Laughing Policeman
  • The Fire Engine That Disappeared
  • Murder at the Savoy
  • The Abominable Man
  • The Locked Room
  • Cop Killer
  • The Terrorists
Experience is not what happens to you; it's what you do with what happens to you.
- Aldous Huxley

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was