Phillip Mann

Phillip Man is a British born author of science fiction, a retired professor of Drama he studied at Manchester University and later in California before moving to New Zealand and establishing the first Drama Studies position at the Victoria University of Wellington. He writes literature for both adults and children.


    The Story of the Gardener
    • Master of Paxwax (1986)
    • The Fall of the Families (1987)
    A Land Fit for Heroes
    • Escape to the Wild Wood (1993)
    • Stand Alone Stan (1994)
    • The Dragon Wakes (1995)
    • The Burning Forest (1996)
    Single Volumes