Sections Menu

Maj Sjowall

Maj Sjowall is an award winning Swedish author and translator, best known for the Ten Book detective series Marin Beck, which she co-wrote with her partner Per Wahl??.


    Martin Beck
    • Roseanna (1965)
    • The Man Who Went Up in Smoke (1966)
    • The Man on the Balcony (1967)
    • The Laughing Policeman (1968)
    • The Fire Engine That Disappeared (1969)
    • Murder at the Savoy (1970)
    • The Abominable Man (1971)
    • The Locked Room (1972)
    • Cop Killer (1974)
    • The Terrorists (1975)
I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they'd never expect it
- Jack Handey

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was