Sections Menu

Stuart Macbride

Stuart Macbride is a Scottish author, most noted for his crime thrillers. His long running "Logan McRae" series is set in Aberdeen and features the titular detective sergeant as he investigates crimes within the "Granite City".


    Logan McRae
    • Cold Granite (2005)
    • Dying Light (2006)
    • Broken Skin (2007)
    • Flesh House (2008)
    • Blind Eye (2009)
    • Dark Blood (2010)
    • Shatter the Bones (2011)
    • Partners in Crime (2012)
    • Close to the Bone (2013)
    • The 45% Hangover (2014)
    • 22 Dead Little Bodies (2015)
    • The Missing and the Dead (2015)
    Ash Henderson
    • Birthdays for the Dead (2012)
    • A Song for the Dying (2014)
    Single Volumes
    • Sawbones (2008)
    • Halfhead (2009)
    • Twelve Days of Winter (2011)
He felt that his whole life was some kind of dream and he sometimes wondered whose it was and whether they were enjoying it.
- Douglas Adams

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was