Sections Menu

M John Harrison

M John Harrison (Mike Harrison) is an English author and reviewer of slipstream, science fiction and fantasy. He has won a number of awards including the James Tiptree Jr Award, the Arthur C Clarke award, the Philip K Dick award and the Richard Evans Award.

He has a very distinct style and much of his work uses aspects of absurdism, he is without doubt very original and he has been critically acclaimed by writers including Angela Carter, Neil Gaiman, China Mi?ville, and Clive Barker.


    • The Committed Men (1971)
    • The Pastel City (1971)
    • The Centauri Device (1975)
    • The Machine in Shaft Ten (1975)
    • A Storm of Wings (1980)
    • In Viriconium (1985)
    • The Ice Monkey (1985)
    • Climbers (1989)
    • The Course of the Heart (1992)
    • Signs of Life (1996)
    • Light (2002)
    • Things that never Happen (2002)
    • Anima (2005)
    • Nova Swing (2006)
    As Gabriel King
    • The Wild Road (1997)
    • The Golden Cat (1998)
    • The Knot Garden (2000)
    • Nonesuch (2001)
We make up horrors to help us cope with the real ones.
- Stephen King

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was