Sections Menu

Fritz Leiber

Fritz Leiber was an award winning American author, poet, playwright, actor and chess expert who also happened to be a champion in the sport of fencing. He is often regarded as being one of the founders of "Sword and Sorcery" fantasy however he also wrote in the Science fiction and Horror genres.


    Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser series
    • Swords and Deviltry (1970)
    • Swords Against Death (1970)
    • Swords in the Mist (1968)
    • Swords Against Wizardry (1968)
    • The Swords of Lankhmar (1968)
    • Swords and Ice Magic (1977)
    • The Knight and Knave of Swords (1988)
    Single Volumes
    • Conjure Wife (1943)
    • Gather, Darkness! (1943)
    • The Sinful Ones (1953)
    • The Green Millennium (1953)
    • The Big Time (1958)
    • The Silver Eggheads (1961)
    • The Wanderer (1964)
    • Tarzan and the Valley of Gold (1966)
    • A Spectre is Haunting Texas (1969)
    • You're All Alone (1972)
    • Our Lady of Darkness (1977)
    • Dark Ladies (1999 - Omnibus)
We make up horrors to help us cope with the real ones.
- Stephen King

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was