Sections Menu

Kage Baker

Kage Baker was an American writer of science fiction and fantasy stories. She was best known for her "Company" series which featured a commercialised form of time travel and immortal Cyborgs. She was nominated for a number of awards and posthumously won the Nebula award for "The Women of Nell Gwynne's" novella (also nominated for the Hugo).


    The Company Series
    • In the Garden of Iden (1997)
    • Sky Coyote (1999)
    • Mendoza in Hollywood (2000)
    • The Graveyard Game (2001)
    • The Life of the World to Come (2004)
    • The Children of the Company (2005)
    • The Machine's Child (2006)
    • The Sons of Heaven (2007)
    • Not Less than Gods (2010)
    Company story collections
    • Black Projects, White Knights: The Company Dossiers (2002)
    • Gods and Pawns (2007)
    Standalone Company novellas
    • The Angel in the Darkness (2003)
    • Rude Mechanicals (2007)
    • The Empress of Mars (2009)
    • The Women of Nell Gwynne's (2009)
    Single Volumes
    • Anvil of the World (2003)
    • Mother ?gypt and Other Stories (2004)
    • Dark Mondays (2006)
    • The House of the Stag (2008)
    • Where the Golden Apples Grow (2006)
    • Or Else My Lady Keeps the Key (2008)
    • The Hotel Under the Sand (2009)
    • The Bird of the River (July 2010)
Science without religion is lame; religion without science is blind.
- Albert Einstein

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was