Sections Menu

Joe Abercrombie

Joe Abercrombie is a British writer of fantasy fiction, born in my home Town of Lancaster and attended the LRGS (Lancaster Royal Grammer School).

He is best known for his First Law Trilogy and the stand alone novel set in the same world - Best Served Cold which won the 2010 David Gemmell award.


    The First Law Trilogy
    • The Blade Itself (2006)
    • Before They Are Hanged (2007)
    • Last Argument of Kings (2008)
    Shattered Sea trilogy
    • Half a King (2014)
    • Half the World (2015)
    • Half a War (2015)
    Standalone books
    • Best Served Cold (2009)
    • The Heroes (2011)
    • Red Country (2012)
If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales.
- Albert Einstein

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was