James McGee

James McGee is a British author who is most noted for his historical fiction series largely set in regency London and featuring the Bow Street Runner Matthew Hawkwood.

His works have been very well received by critics and are rich in historical detail, are generally fast paced and Matthew Hawkwood makes a very likeable hero.


    • Trigger Men (1985)
    • Crow's War (1989)
    • Wolf's Lair (1990)
    • Ratcatcher (2006)
    • Resurrectionist (2007)
    • Rapscallion (2008)
    • Rebellion (2011)