Sections Menu

Furnace Series

The Furnace Series are a collection of young adult science fiction novels, written by Alexander Gordon Smith. The novels feature the Furnace Penitentiary, the worlds most secure prison for young offenders.

The Furnace is buried one mile beneath the surface of the earth with only one way in, and no way out. Once you have arrived at Furnace, you never leave, there until you die. Dying doesn't often happen from old age either with sadistic guards, bloodthirsty gangs, and something a whole lot worse.

If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales.
- Albert Einstein

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was