Darren Shan

Darren Shan is the pen name of Darren O'Shaughnessy, an Irish writer of young adult fantasy / horror fiction. He is most famous for The Saga of Darren Shan and The Demonata series and is also known to write the occasional adult fiction story under the name DB Shan. His Darren Shan series has so far been made into one film "Cirque du Freak: The Vampire's Assistant", released to a mixed reception in 2009.

He is also writing a young adult zombie series which is set to contain 12 novels.


    The Vampire Blood Trilogy
    • Cirque Du Freak
    • The Vampire's Assistant
    • Tunnels of Blood
    The Vampire Rites Trilogy
    • Vampire Mountain
    • Trials of Death
    • The Vampire Prince
    The Vampire War Trilogy
    • Hunters of the Dusk
    • Allies of the Night
    • Killers of the Dawn
    The Vampire Destiny Trilogy
    • The Lake of Souls
    • Lord of the Shadows
    • Sons of Destiny
    The Demonata
    • Lord Loss
    • Demon Thief
    • Slawter
    • Bec
    • Blood Beast
    • Demon Apocalypse
    • Death's Shadow
    • Wolf Island
    • Dark Calling
    • Hell's Heroes
    The City Trilogy
    • Ayuamarca (1999)
    • Hell's Horizon (2000)
    • City of the Snakes (2010)
    Single Volumes
    • The Thin Executioner (2010)
    • Lady of the Shades (2012)
    The Saga of Larten Crepsley
    • Birth Of A Killer (2010)
    • Ocean Of Blood (2011)
    • Palace of the Damned (2011)
    • Brothers to the Death (2012)
    Zom-B Series
    • Zom-B (2012)
    • Zom-B Underground (2013)
    • Zom-B City (2013)
    • Zom-B Angels (2013)
    • Zom-B Baby (2013)