Sections Menu

Culture Series

The Culture Series (also known as the Culture Cycle) is a collection of science fiction novels by Iain M Banks. The stories all center around a utopia of various humanoid races called The Culture which is managed by a number ofvery advanced artificial intelligences.

The main running theme is the dilemma that the idealistic group faces when dealing with other civilisations that to not share the sames ideal, goals and sometimes exhibit very different behavior.

Books in the series

Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut.
- Earnest Hemmingway

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was