Algis Budrys

Algis Budrys was an Lithuanian-American author, editor and critic who often wrote under a number of pen names including "Frank Mason", "Alger Rome", "John A. Sentry", "William Scarff", and "Paul Janvier".

His novel "Rogue Moon" was nominated for the Hugo Award but lost to Walter M Miller's novel A Canticle for Leibowitz.


    • False Night (1954)
    • Man of Earth (1956)
    • Who? (1958)
    • The Falling Torch (1959)
    • Rogue Moon (1960)
    • Some Will Not Die (1961)
    • The Iron Thorn (1967)
    • Michaelmas (1977)
    • Hard Landing (1993)