Sections Menu

James P Blaylock

James P Blaylock is an almost legendary American author and along with Tim Powers and KW Jeter one of the founders of the Steampunk genre. He was mentored by the late Philip K Dick, has won a number of awards and is currently the director of the Creative Writing Conservatory at the Orange County High School of the Arts.


The Balumnia Trilogy
  • The Elfin Ship (1982)
  • The Disappearing Dwarf (1983)
  • The Stone Giant (1989)
The Narbondo Series
  • The Digging Leviathan (1984)
  • Homunculus (1986)
  • Lord Kelvin's Machine (1992)
  • The Aylesford Skull (2013)
The Christian Trilogy
  • The Last Coin (1988)
  • The Paper Grail (1991)
  • All The Bells On Earth (1995)
The Ghosts Trilogy
  • Night Relics (1994)
  • Winter Tides (1997)
  • The Rainy Season (1999)
Creativity is knowing how to hide your sources
- Albert Einstein

Book of the month

Shelter by Dave Hutchinson
Shelter by Dave Hutchinson

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was