Sections Menu

Robert Jackson Bennett

Robert Jackson Bennett is an award winning American author. He won the Shirley Jackson and Sydney J Bounds Newcomer Awards for his debut novel Mr Shivers.

Hi second novel The Company Man won a Special Citation of Excellence from the Philip K Dick Award along with an Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original.


    • Mr Shivers (2010)
    • The Company Man (2011)
    • The Troupe (2012)
    • American Elsewhere (2013)
    • City of Stairs (2014)
Cynical realism is the intelligent man's best excuse for doing nothing in an intolerable situation.
- Aldous Huxley

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was