Allen Steele

Allen Steele was born in the american city Nashville in the state of Tennessee, he received a Bachelors from the New England College before going on to recieve a Masters from the University of Missouri. He worked as a journalist for several years before becoming a full time writer. Alan Steele first began publishing short stories in 1988 and these early novellas formed a future history.

For the most part, Allen steele has concentrated on writing single volumes and short stories, with the exception of the Coyote series and the Near Space Series.

In 1996 Allen Steele won the Hugo award for best novella for his story "the Death of Captain Future". In 1998 he won the award for a second time, with "Where Angels Fear to Tread".

Allen Steele is on the Board of Advisors for the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America and the Space Frontier Foundation, which is a private sector space exploration organisation.


    Coyote Series
    • Coyote
    • Coyote Rising
    • Coyote Frontier
    • Coyote Horizon
    • Coyote Destiny
    Coyote Spinoff
    • Spindrift
    • The River Horses
    • Galaxy Blues
    Near Space Series
    • Orbital Decay
    • Clarke County, Space
    • Lunar Descent
    • Labyrinth of Night
    • A King of Infinite Space
    Single Novels
    • Labyrinth of Night
    • The Jericho Iteration
    • The Weight
    • The Tranquillity Alternative
    • Oceanspace
    • Chronospace