Sections Menu

Alex Irvine

Alex Irvine is an award winning American author of science fiction and fantasy novels. He has won the Locus Award in 2002 for "A Scattering of Jades".

He writes both original fiction, novelisations that have included novels based on Batman, Marvel superhero's, a novel based on the Transformers films (which outlines the history of the Transformers) and a novel based in Asimovs's Robot universe.


    • A Scattering of Jades (2002)
    • One King, One Soldier (2004)
    • Have Robot, Will Travel (2004)
    • The Narrows (2005)
    • Batman: Inferno (2006)
    • The Ultimates: Against All Enemies (2007)
    • The Supernatural Book of Monsters, Spirits, Demons, and Ghouls (2007)
    • The Vertigo Encyclopedia (2008)
    • Buyout (2009)
    • Mystery Hill (2009)
    • Supernatural: John Winchester's Journal (2009)
    • Iron Man 2 (2010)
    • Transformers: Exodus (2010)
People think that I must be a very strange person. This is not correct. I have the heart of a small boy. It is in a glass jar on my desk.
- Stephen King

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was