Sections Menu

Alastair Reynolds

Alastair Reynolds is a critically acclaimed British science fiction author - most noted for his Revelation Space series.

Reynolds has made a name for himself at the "hard" edge of science fiction, which he combines into space opera and grand visions of the future.

He worked for the European Space Agency at the European Space Research and Technology Centre in the Netherlands for 13 years before he left in 2004 to pursue writing full time.

He is also one of the best paid writers in the UK, having signed a 10 book deal with Gollancz, of which Blue Remembered Earth is the first novel.


    Revelation Space
    • Revelation Space (2000)
    • Chasm City (2001)
    • Redemption Ark (2002)
    • Absolution Gap (2003)
    • The Prefect (2007)
    Poseidons Children
    Single Volumes
    • Century Rain (2004)
    • Pushing Ice (2005)
    • House of Suns (2008)
    • Terminal World (2010)
    Short Story Collections
    • Diamond Dogs (2003)
    • Zima Blue and Other Stories (2006)
    • Galactic North (2006)
I must have a prodigious amount of mind; it takes me as much as a week sometimes, to make it up
- Mark Twain

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

The Man who never was