Lost Worlds by Clark Ashton Smith

a review by Ant , in the genre(s) Fantasy . Book published by Panther in

Lost Worlds is a collection of Fantasy short stories by author Clark Ashton Smith. It was first released in 1944 and was the author's second book published by Arkham House. 2,043 copies were printed.

The stories for this volume were selected by the author. The collection contains stories from Smith's major story cycles of Hyperborea, Atlantis, Averoigne, Zothique and Xiccarph.

Lost Worlds contains the following tales:

  • The Tale of Satampra Zeiros
  • The Door to Saturn
  • The Seven Geases
  • The Coming of the White Worm
  • The Last Incantation
  • A Voyage to Sfanomoë"
  • The Death of Malygris
  • The Holiness of Azé
  • The Beast of Averoigne
  • The Empire of the Necromancers
  • The Isle of the Torturers
  • Necromancy in Naat
  • Xeethra
  • The Maze of Maal Dweb
  • The Flower-Women
  • The Demon of the Flower
  • The Plutonian Drug
  • The Planet of the Dead
  • The Gorgon
  • The Letter from Mohaun Los
  • The Light from Beyond
  • The Hunters from Beyond
  • The Treader of the Dust


Written on 16th September 2008 by .

A Message from SFBook

SFBook is entirely funded by Ant including hosting, development and any other costs.

If you enjoy the site please consider a small donation towards the cost of the upkeep and development of SFBook.

Lost Worlds, a novel by Clark Ashton Smith

Book Details

  • Lost Worlds
  • Publisher: Panther
  • ISBN: 9780586039649
  • Published:
  • Pages:
  • Format reviewed: Hardback
  • Review date: 16/09/2008
  • Language: English
  • Age Range: